I’m going to try for a performance diploma

clipart-music-notes-music-notes-clip-artI’ve decided to have a crack at a music performance diploma from Trinity College London (there’s more info here if you fancy a look). It took me quite a long time and many, many clicks on their website to find out what the fee is: at present, it’s something like the best part of two hundred and fifty quid, and that’s before I’ve paid the accompanist. But I’ll have time to save up because I won’t be ready for it this year. I’m thinking February 2018 at the earliest. There’s a lot of work to do and I’ll have to build up my stamina if I’m to survive a forty-minute solo recital, which is a long time to be performing for an amateur player. I’ve requested permission to play a programme of my own devising, and now I’m waiting to hear if the pieces I’ve chosen are acceptable. Exciting times!

In other news, I have quite a few concerts in the pipeline for the spring term and will be posting details soon.

Leave a Reply

