2 thoughts on “I’ve got a Jordanov cor reed! I’ve got a Jordanov cor reed!

  1. Is it like a couple of lolly sticks tied together? I find Jordanov and Ke-Ge cor reeds are huge and very hard, maybe I’m just a wimp!
    Let us know how you get on with it, write a review.

    Like

  2. I’ve had a quick tootle and it’s certainly more resistant than the lovely Wiggins reeds I usually play on, but it’s a good solid sound and I think it will improve with some blowing-in. Reed knife at the ready, just in case I do have to hack chunks out of it. A review is an excellent idea, I’ll certainly do that once I’ve got the reed blown in a bit – thanks Anna!

    Like

Leave a Reply

